Last breath standing// Farfar har alzheimers

Your body is cold
Still I could never say I experienced it as warm
I wonder if we ever even toutched
Yet today, as the sun rose during my travels
I realised, it was the first time it did so without your existance
During my lifetime
The silence is screaming at the top of its lungs in my house
It is screaming for attention, I assure it it wont go unnoticed
But nothing, I fear, will be done- it wont be overcome
We are creatures of comfort, the most unpleasant kind-
I wonder what I would want me to have to keep in mind
If it had been mine, not yours,
If yours had not repeated itself in a last desperate attempt
And then let go

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0