RETURNING TO NOMANSLAND

You would think putting things in boxes with labels would relax me,
however moving does not put me at rest, though it pleases me.
this time i am in nomans land when it comes to a steady port,
but being nowhere is better than staying in the same place.
Because nowhere is still somewhere new.
I am not empty, only when i put my identity equal to my room, but i am slowly peeling my soul off the walls, and insisting on being cold but hopefull.
I cannot help but think of all the people who have spent time in this room, and wonder how much of them are coming with me - these people including myself live in memories stirred by this room and house, this constant place of being, returning. But then my life has taught me more times than most lives to move, to not attatch to things you cannot carry,
Places i will not marry.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Tove

Men kära Jenny när ska du flytta och vart?

2009-06-08 @ 15:16:45
Postat av: Jenny

Det ska bli söderbo av mig! Vi lämnade huset förra veckan och flyttar in på mariaberget i augusti!

2009-06-10 @ 09:49:56

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0